Obituaries

08/19/2019 - 3:35pm
Dortha R. Roske 98, passed away Monday, August 19, 2019 at Accura HealthCare of Pomeroy. Memorial Services will be 11:00 a.m. Saturday, August 24, 2019 at St. Paul’s Lutheran & Presbyterian Church, Rockwell City, with Pastor James Hoover Mossman officiating. Visitation will be 9:30 a.m. Saturday at the Church until service time. Burial will be at Rosehill Cemetery, Rockwell City.
08/19/2019 - 10:32am
Marcus A. Blunt 29, passed away Monday, August 12, 2019 at his home in Lake City. Visitation was held from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Tuesday, August 20, 2019, at the Palmer & Swank Funeral Home, Rockwell City, followed by a 3:30 p.m. Graveside Service at St. Mary’s Cemetery, Lake City, with Pastor Jim Davis officiating.
08/08/2019 - 10:08am
Jason Jackson, 50, died Wednesday, August 7, 2019 on the farm surrounded by his family in the home they built. Funeral services will be held on Saturday, August 10, 2019 at 1 p.m. at Lampe Funeral Home, Lake City with burial in the Lake City Cemetery. Visitation will be held from 4 to 7 p.m. on Friday at Lampe Funeral Home, Lake City.
08/01/2019 - 4:07pm
Marie Ausborn, age 95 of Sac City, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, July 30, 2019, at Park View Rehabilitation Center in Sac City.  Mass of the Christian Burial will be held at 10 a.m. on Saturday, August 3, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Sac City with Father Joe Dillinger and Deacon Butch Stone officiating. Farber & Otteman...
08/01/2019 - 2:17pm
Helen DeSart, 99 years and 6 months, died Thursday, August 1, 2019, at Stewart Memorial Community Hospital in Lake City. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, August 8, 2019, at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Lake City with Father Lynn Bruch celebrating and burial in St. Mary’s Cemetery, Lake City. Visitation...
07/31/2019 - 10:45am
Donald “Don” Smith, 95, died Monday, July 29, 2019 at Stewart Memorial Community Hospital, Lake City. Mass of Christian burial will be 10:30 a.m. on Friday, August 2, 2019 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Lake City, with Father Lynn Bruch presiding and burial in St. Mary’s Cemetery, Lake City. Visitation will be Thursday from...
Syndicate content